Ipsy February 2014

I’m so excited to share this post about my most recent Ipsy bag; it’s my favorite so far! As stated before, Ipsy is a beauty bag that costs $10 a month. The company sends you multi use or full sized samples of various beauty products. Keep reading to see what I received this month!

Image

This month was (of course!) all about love. It came in a very cute light pink carrying case, which is perfect for carrying make up or jewelry in.

Pop Beauty Plump Pout Mini ($16 full price)- This was a very pretty color and goes on very thick. It will last for quite a while in the small container; a little goes a long way. 

Zoya Nail Polish in Dot ($9 full price)- I have never tried Zoya, but I’ve always wanted to. I was so excited to get this. It’s a beautiful shade of pink, and it’s full sized! That alone pays for the beauty bag itself!

Be Matte Blush by City Color in Fresh Melon ($2.99)- I don’t wear blush, but I may start after this sample! It’s a very pretty shade of pink. A little goes a long way, so this will last for a while. Now I just need to learn how to properly wear blush without looking like a clown.

Eyetini Cordial Cream Shadow + Base in One by Tini Beauty in Ambrosia ($18)- This was another nice full sized product. It goes on very pretty, and it’s not too overpowering as some cream shadows can be. I am happy to test this product out.

Moist and Firm BB by IKHN NY in Light ($35.00)- As strange as this sounds, I love the smell of this foundation. It’s a little on the dark side though, even though it’s supposed to be a light color. When summer rolls around and I’m not as pale as Casper, I will definitely use this. I probably won’t buy though, since thats a hefty price tag for a foundation.

 

So what do you think? Have I convinced you to try Ipsy yet?

 

Leave a Reply

