So tonight I did a little shopping…

Tonight my mama and I decided to head down to Salisbury so that we could both cash in on some deals and coupons we had recently received. I also needed to use some birthday rewards (love them. Sign up for as many as you can!!) and, of course, go to Target. I was not overwhelmed with the deals Target had on groceries, but they did have some good ones on beauty products. The few fresh groceries deals they had I gave to my Mom to accomplish tomorrow at Target. I’ll post more on that tomorrow if they end up the way I’m hoping. 

Here’s a picture of the items I bought at Target (minus the shelves I bought on sale for my new office. We’re moving on up at work, and I actually can fit some storage items in my new office! Is it sad that I’m excited about storage? Oh well.)

Image

Here’s how I got the deals:

4 King sized Twix- These ended up being $1.05 a piece. Print out 2 coupons from coupons.com for .50 off 2 Twix. Also add the Cartwheel from Target for Twix to your app. These are originally $1.24 a piece. Makes for a nice little gift.

3 Goldfish- These were on sale for 3 for $5. Print a coupon for .50 off 2 from target.com. They ended up being $2.82 for all 3. They’re usually $1.66 a piece. I love pizza Goldfish because I may secretly be a 6 year old.

Market Pantry Pasta- I messed up on this guy (whoops). Learn from my mistakes!! These are B3G1 (buy 3 get 1) free. There is a mobile coupon for $1 off of 2 that was sent to phones a few days ago. If you want to get these, text 827-438. They’ll sign you up. This will make all 4 pastas $2 total.

Beneful Healthy Smiles- My dog loves these. Print as many as you can off coupons.com. They are a $1.10 off of 1. Also print a .50 coupon off of target.com and add a 5% off Cartwheel as well. They will be $2.69 a piece, regularly $3.99.

Gold Bond lotion- Use a clipped coupon from a few weeks ago ($1.00 off 1) and print a Target coupon for $1.50 off of 1. Make sure it’s greater than 3 oz! I received mine for $1.99, and it was regularly $4.49.

U by Kotex- They are currently running a deal for buy 3 products, receive a $5 gift card. These isn’t a great deal, but I had $1 off coupons for 2 tampons and 1 box of pads. All together, this was $22.47, including the $5 gift card. I figure, ladies of the world, that we will use them for a while, so why not. This deal will vary depending on what coupons you find. I had cut these a few weeks ago and received one in the mail to use.

Colgate Optic White Toothbrush with Optic Whitening Gel Pen (x2)- This deal was pretty cool. This past Sunday the paper had a coupon for $3 off one of these. Target is also running a deal; purchase one of these, get a free toothpaste (which I need like a hole in the head, but that’s neither here nor there). If you have this coupon, also print a $1 off coupon from target.com. I also had a .50 off one Colgate item coupon as well. Stack these together and the toothbrush (with the whitening pen) and the toothpaste will come to $11.99 total. I had 2 $3 off coupons, so I got 2. The toothbrush itself is regularly $12.99!

Up and Up items- Target is one of the few stores out there that will do sales on their store products. I noticed a 10% off Cartwheel on my app that was available for up to 50 items. Usually, Cartwheels are only good for 4-10 items. I printed all the Up and Up coupons from the Target site. I perused the deals when I got to the store. I ended up getting cotton cleaning pads ($1.38, regularly $2.04), pads ($2.97, regularly $2.97), and 2 hand soaps (.44 a piece).

2 Neutrogena items- I found a coupon online for $3 for 2 items. I printed that just in case I found a good deal. I found one of my favorite face washes for $5.84 and my favorite lipgloss for $3.98. I also knew Checkout 51 (an app that allows you to scan your receipts and get cash back on certain items. It changes every week. It’s really cool- I encourage you to check it out) was running a $2 cash back on 2 items. These ended up being a pretty good deal with the sale, coupons, and cash back.

I also picked up a double pack of Vicks Dayquil and Nyquil on the sale rack for $10.28 total. I had a coupon for $1 that I had clipped in my coupon wallet for a situation like this. $9.28 for those two name brand meds is really good.

I always encourage people to clip coupons to have back just in case a good deal comes up. Here’s why:

Image

This Venus pack came with a razor, refill, and small shaving cream that was marked down to $6.28. I had a coupon I had cut a while back for $4 off any 1 non disposable razor. This all ended up being $2.28! I was so excited. I love finds like this. Always check out the sale racks at Target; you never know what you’ll find!

I ended up paying $80.27 and saved $53 and some change. I won’t always break down my deals like this, but since I actually went on a Monday and my haul was small, I wanted to share so y’all can have a chance to try things out!

Image

 

I also wanted to use some birthday coupons tonight. Victoria’s Secret sent me a $10 off an item $10 or more, so I got this perfume for free. I also got 2 pairs of free underwear (I get a coupon and so does my mom), but I decided not to post that. You’re welcome. I hit Platinum status back in December at Ulta, so I received a free Calvin Klein mascara ($18) and a $10 off any item in the store. I took advantage and bought the Naked 3 Urban Decay pallet, because you usually cannot get Urban Decay products with a coupon. It ended up being $42. Did I mention I already have the original Naked? Oops.

 

Happy Monday all 🙂 

 

Leave a Reply

