Change is coming

So I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately (and by that, I mean staying in on weekends, drinking wine, and stalking some of my favorite bloggers), and I think that I’ve been lying to you guys a little bit with this blog. So, first, I apologize for lying. I hate liars. I wish their pants actually caught on fire so you’d know. I also hate liars because my job requires me to get lied to for 40 hours a week (with some occasional hilarity), so in my personal life, I prefer honesty and fun.

Anyway, I’ve decided that this blog needs to be less about sunshine and rainbows and more about what my day to day life is actually about. I’m not going to abandon my craft posts (I have 4 in my back pocket, don’t you fret), my coupon posts, or my make up posts, because I am still a typical female in that sense. But I think it’s time to get a little more real about where I’m at in life so that I can cringe about it down the line. I’m 24 years old, weird as shit, and have a lot of feelings (like that girl in Mean Girls, but less romantic and more cynical). I have a penchant for the “f word,” which drives my mother crazy and means I will never marry a classy, upper class (aka rich), gentleman. I am drawn to people who have issues and also enjoy a good sentence (aka curse word) enhancer. I don’t know if I ever want to get married, which is a big anomaly where I live, but I do want children (my best friends know that I plan to adopt an Asian baby and name her Sunny if I actually don’t get married). I am offensive and often shocked by what comes out of my mouth, just like the people I speak to. Mayonnaise, scrapple/sausage, sandpaper, and clowns freak me the hell out. My anxiety is chronic (I will not fly again until they tell me what happened to that Malaysian plane), but also ridiculous (just ask my Mom. She’s been on the receiving end of my weird freak outs). I read Post Secret every Sunday even though it makes me cry. I have high fashion taste on a McDonalds budget (now I’m hungry). I’m trying to figure myself out just like the rest of the world. 

So, here’s my apology, you wonderful (but few) people who read this blog. I will no longer act like I have my shit together. Because I don’t. And I hope that we can somehow bond over that truth. 

Leave a Reply

