July 2014 Love with Food Box

2014-06-12 16.36.42

This month’s theme for the Love with Food Box is “Take me Out to the Ball Game.” These may be my favorite box so far. If you’re not familiar with this box, for $10 a month, you get multiple goodies to try, and every box results in a meal being bought for a hungry child.

-Pineapple, Raspberry, and Mago Fruit Snacks by YamEarth Organics- One of my coworkers asked me whose child I stole that from. These were good, but stuck to my teeth like their life depended on it. I may stick with the processed junk.
-Gum Balls by Tree Huggers Gum- Non-GMO gum? Hey, I’ll try anything that’s healthy.
-Cheddar Baked Fries by Snikiddy- These seemed so yummy and crunchy! I’m looking forward to keeping these in my lunchbox.
-Snap Back Cookies by The Cookie Department- Oh. My. God. Religious Experience. I ended up getting the “Detox” cookie, which is made of ginger and cayenne, among other things. It’s supposed to help with hangovers (ha!). I plan to buy a mix of these. Yum.
-Chicago Mix by GM Cretors- This was a mix of caramel and cheese popcorn, which I was surprised to really enjoy. It was salty and sweet, the perfect snack.
-Montgomery Cherries by Stoneridge Orchards- These dried cherries were sweet, tangy, chewy, and soft. I really enjoyed finding them in my box.
-Good for You Granola, Almond Butter, and Jelly Sandwich by Jolly Oak- As stated previously, I love finding packets of loose granola to take to work with my yogurt. This mix is no different.
-Chocolate Cookies by Dulcetto- This 100-calorie snack is a perfect chocolate fix. These cookies are little and creamy.

This is definitely my favorite box so far. Have I convinced you to give it a try? Click here: http://lovewithfood.com/invite?m=r&ref=ADJ

Leave a Reply

