Julep Wand Review

As I mentioned a few posts ago, I subscribed to the Julep box. For $19.99 a month, you get a choice of up to 3 nail polishes, nail products, or beauty products. I am about to cancel mine (because I am a broke bitch), so I wanted to make sure I purchased everything I wanted before I did so.

A few months ago, I purchased the Julep wand.
image

The Julep wand promises to have you painting nails like a pro. When you hold it in your dominant hand, hold it like a pen to paint your nails. For your non dominant hand, the wand actually bends.

image

That way, you can put the wand in the crook of your non dominant hand to paint your dominant hand. It takes some getting used to. However, I feel like I am pretty used to painting both hands and have my own method. So, I bought the wand for the cool add-ons you can purchase.

But! I didn’t read exactly what I was buying before I bought it. You can purchase add ons for the wand for precision brushing (like a french manicure) and a dotting tool. The wand itself is magnetic, so you can change out the parts.

I finally bought the add ons about a week ago, and they showed up today. The weather has been super crappy for the past 3 weekends, so I tried it out today.

Cast of characters:

image

image

I painted my nails per usual with the Butter nail polish. Consumers note: I bought this when I had extra points available at Ulta to see if it was worth the difference in price. As far as I can tell, it’s not much different than OPI or Essie. I then painted an accent nail with the Sally Hansen crushed gem polish, because I freaking love accent nails. I then tried out the dotting tool with the yellow Julep color. It worked really well for my dominant hand, but for the other, it took a little getting used to. I will probably experiment a little more before I can be deemed a pro.

Here’s how it turned out:

image

All in all, I do enjoy the Julep wand. I’m hoping I can get more comfortable with it and crank out nail decorations like a pro.

Is anyone else a Julep Maven/love any of their products? Comment below!

One thought on “Julep Wand Review

  1. Super cute! Either that Julep wand is awesome, or you have a really steady head. Whenever I paint my non-dominant hand, it looks like some kind of major painting accident occurred.

Leave a Reply

