I inadvertently pepper sprayed my family and other things I’ve done in the past 7 days

Yeah, you read that right. 

Tonight I decided to try out a new Pinterest recipe; shrimp tostadas. They are extremely good, but the recipe required a decent amount of cayenne pepper. I didn’t think anything of it. I started cooking. And then I started coughing. And sneezing. And my eyes were watering. Keep in mind, I got sprayed in the academy (and I like to tell people it’s like someone grinding hot sand into your eyes without you being able to see anything), but I could not figure it out! And then my mom and dad started sneezing. And my mom had to use her rescue inhaler. And once we could all breathe air again (opened a lot of windows/ate dinner outside), I laughed so hard I couldn’t breathe. Again.

image

I also used my Julep wand and dotting tool again. Please ignore my hot mess cuticles (“My nail beds suck”- NAME THAT MOVIE (it’s Mean Girls)). 

image

 

I spent a lot of time with Daisy at the pool. She enjoys it when I float around on a raft, because she then throws her ball in the pool and tries to jump on me/get me soaking wet. I also am now repping some sweet raccoon eyes.

image

I also got the phone call this week that my friend and I had gotten approved for our new apartment! It’s going to be completely built in December, so we have a few months to save and buy random shit and stockpile, which is what I’ve already started doing.

image image image

I ended up spending $53 in Kohl’s (not pictured: wine stoppers. Very important) and earned $10 Kohl’s cash. I then went to Target and couponed my little heart out. My haul was $65, and I saved $62. Not bad, huh?

 

Hope everyone else’s week was just as wonderful!

Leave a Reply

