Ipsy Bag August 2014

I know, August is almost over. I almost missed the deadline to write this blog post. This month has just been crazy, between signing for my first ever big girl apartment, dating, un-dating (is that a word?), work stress, and a car accident in the work van, I have hardly had time to think straight (that’s my sort of apology)!

Anyway, back to the blog post.

This month’s theme was Beauty Schooled. I loved the bag it came in so much. It’s different from any other bag we’ve gotten, and it works perfectly in my purse to hold my random beauty odds and ends.

 

photo

Dr. Brandt “Pores No More” Pores Refiner ($45 full sized)- I already fell in love with this brand from a previous Ipsy bag. This primer went on silky smooth and gave my make up some extra lasting power. I didn’t notice a huge difference with my pore size, but it’s a great primer. 

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara ($22 full sized)- Y’all already know how much I freaking love Urban Decay, and this mascara is another major winner. It makes my lashes dark and full and super long. Once I finish my Calvin Klein mascara and this mini guy, I will be buying a full sized. 

J. Cat Beauty Flying Solo Eye Shadow in Half Naked ($2.99 full sized)- Y’all also know I love full sized samples. This was a very pretty, subtle shade of peach. I enjoyed how sleek it was when you put it on. It’s perfect for me when I’m in uniform at work; nothing too intense!

Jersey Shore Sun Mongongo Lip Conditioner ($5.50 full sized)- Another full sized product! I will admit, I am not one who looks at beauty products to be organic. I just haven’t had good luck with organic products; they just don’t seem to work well. So I love it when I stumble upon an organic product that works. This chapstick is so smooth and has major staying power. I will love this product in the winter months. 

Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk ($19.50 full sized)- I have already tried this product, which was sent to me previously in my Birchbox subscription. I liked it then, and I like it now. Mini dry shampoos are awesome to keep in my desk or take with me on mini trips. This one smells amazing and leaves little to no residue in my hair. Major win.

How was your Ipsy box this month?!

 

3 thoughts on “Ipsy Bag August 2014

  1. My Ipsy was pretty good! I wish I had gotten that dry shampoo, though. I really love the Urban Decay mascara, enough even that it’s one of my monthly favorites for August. amberunglamor.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

