Look guys, I’m still alive!

I’m sorry I’ve fallen off the face of the earth. If you’re still following me, I love you, you are the bomb, cheers to you!

October is always crazy busy, but to compound that, I just switched from a domestic violence caseload to a sex offender caseload. That meant working every one of the events we do for Halloween. It also meant more to learn at work so a little more stress (so more wine, but hey, who’s counting?).

I got out of the groove come November, and just couldn’t get back into it. Honestly, I’m out of the groove on a lot…blogging, eating healthy, exercise, being optimistic. I swear, I have seasonal depression. This time of year, I can’t motivate myself to get in action, be happy, and get shit done. I’ve bought tanning packages in the past, and they’ve only mildly helped (not to mention the skin cancer risk).

However, I’ve vowed to get myself back in the swing of things. For me, that means list making, like what lunches to prepare for the next week and what work outs to do on certain days based on my work schedule. I try not to kill myself over exercise, especially after a rough day at work. For instance, on Mondays, I work about 10 hours, and a 1/3 of my caseload comes to see me. It’s exhausting, so I pat myself on the back for 20 minutes on the elliptical. It’s better than nothing at all! My fitbit helps as well; I’m always amazed at how much I walk around the office on reporting days. If you’re looking for a fitness tracker, check out the fitbit. I’m actually upgrading to the Fitbit Charge, thanks to Amazon’s deal; they were only $99 on Black Friday, rather than the normal $125, and I didn’t have to leave my couch.

I have missed you guys and will be back very soon.

How do you get back into the groove of things after a lull?

Leave a Reply

