Ipsy and Love With Food December 2014

Can you believe that 2015 (and Christmas!) are only a few weeks away? Me either. Here I am, back from a 2 month hiatus (my bad), to review food and beauty products.

IMG_0171

1. AHA 3% Facial Cleanser by Beauty Without Cruelty ($11.95 full sized)- I love the smell of this, and I love even more that it’s cruelty free and organic. I would buy all organic beauty products if they were more affordable. Some people posted that it was drying, but I haven’t noticed any difference. I use my Burts Bees moisturizer this time of year regardless. It does run a higher risk of sunburn, so I only use this product at night.

2. Boost Repair Treatment by Coolway ($29.95 full sized)- My hair is very oily and has gotten worse here lately (anyone have tips on how to fix that?), so I don’t use hair masks much. I’m sure it helps dry and damaged hair. It smells good too.

3. Butter Lip Balm by NYX Cosmetics in Marshmallow ($4.00)- I love NYX. LOVE it. I was disappointed at first when I saw the color of this balm in my bag. However, I was in for a surprise. The color and feel is wonderful, and the color allows for me to wear it to work or out at night. This is easily a staple for me.

4. Fairy Dust by Pixi by Petra ($10)- This product was full sized, but I had no idea what it was until going on Ipsy. Apparently this is used to make shadow pop, but the applicator sucks and does nothing but make a mess. I haven’t tried it yet to get a full report, but it seems like a frivolous beauty product.

5. deluxe lights, camera, lashes 4-in-1 mascara by tart ($20 full sized)- Let’s just have a moment of silence for how freaking awesome this product is. Oh. My. God. My lashes looked fake they were so long! I am so pleased with this product and it will make it’s way into my shopping cart!

IMG_0147

The coconut candies, kettle corn, and cookie chips were the best part of my box this month. Want to sign up and receive gluten free, non-GMO, organic snacks every month PLUS donate a meal to a hungry child? Click below:

http://lovewithfood.com/invite?m=r&ref=ADJ

Leave a Reply

